Mayo Senior Football Team Announced

Mayo GAA Senior football manager Kevin McStay has made two changes to his team which started against Galway in the Connacht championship final. On Saturday the 18th May they face Cavan in Round one of the All Ireland Series at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park. Throw in is at 5pm.  Darren McHale Knockmore comes in to replace Fergal Boland and Diarmuid O’Connor Ballintubber is in for Rory Brickendan.
Diarmuid O’ Connor will make his 50th championship appearance on Saturday, Diarmuid made his championship Debut against New York on the 5th of May 2014. This Saturday will be the 6th championship meeting between Cavan and Mayo.  Mayo have won three, 1932 All-Ireland Semi-Final, 2005 Qualifier and 2007 Qualifier, which was played in MacHale Park. Cavan’s two wins came in the 1937 All-Ireland Semi-Final and 1948 All-Ireland Final, their last championship win against Mayo.
Mayo have a 100% record against Ulster teams in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park winning against Cavan (2007), Fermanagh (2016), Derry (2017), Armagh (2019), Donegal (2019) and Monaghan (2022).
Stephen Coen will captain the team on the day. Meath’s David Coldrick is named to referee this game.
Midwest Radio will have  commentary from Michael D McAndrew and Martin Carney
Mayo GAA will have live updates across all social media channels.
Purchase your tickets here:
Please note this game is not being shown on TV or live streamed.
Mayo Senior Football Team is as Follows:
  1. Colm Reape Knockmore
  2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis
  3. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen
  4. Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels
  5. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore (C)
  6. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites
  7. Eoghan McLaughlin Westport
  8. Matthew Ruane Breaffy
  9. Diarmuid O’Connor Ballintubber
  10. Jack Carney Kilmeena
  11. Darren McHale Knockmore
  12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  13. Aidan O’Shea Breaffy
  14. Tommy Conroy The Neale
  15. Ryan O’Donoghue Béal an Mhuirthead
  1. Rob Hennelly Raheny
  2. Fergal Boland Aghamore
  3. Rory Brickenden Westport
  4. Paddy Durcan Castlebar Mitchels
  5. Enda Hession Garrymore
  6. Conor Loftus Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  7. Conor McStay Ballina Stephenites
  8. Cillian O’Connor Ballintubber
  9. Pádraig O’Hora Ballina Stephenites
  10. Paul Towey Charlestown Sarsfields
  11. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels
Management Team:
Manager: Kevin McStay
Coach/Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Joe Canney and Damien Mulligan